TCP Optimizer settings not saving?

Get help and discuss anything related to tweaking your internet connection, as well as the different tools and registry patches on the site. TCP Optimizer settings and Analyzer results should be posted here.
Footy

TCP Optimizer settings not saving?

Post by Footy »

Hi all, i hope im posting this in the right forum!

I have used TCP optimizer for some years now with no problem. I recently moved house and had my internet reinstalled. I am a UK resident and use Virgin as my ISP. I have been trying with no luck whatsoever to optimize my internet.

I run TCP optimizer, click the optimal setting and save, i get asked for a reboot which i do but then when i check my settings have saved via TCP optimizer it shows them as back to the basic settings before i click to optimize. I use windows 7 Ultimate 64bit if that is any help?

id love to fix this issue, many thanks,

Mark.
trogers
SG VIP

Post by trogers »

Changing registry settings of Win 7 needs you to log in with Administrator rights.

http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f127/admi ... -a-197772/
"Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon
Footy

Post by Footy »

trogers wrote:Changing registry settings of Win 7 needs you to log in with Administrator rights.

http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f127/admi ... -a-197772/
Thank you for that,

however i logged in to my PC using the admin account after following that guide. Suffice to say i set to optimal and did a reboot, logged back into my normal account and the TCP settings had not saved as optimal, im getting a tad frustrated to why the settings wont save :confused:
trogers
SG VIP

Post by trogers »

Footy wrote:Thank you for that,