Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How much do cable tech get paid per hour?

How much do cable tech get paid per hour?

Indy? anyone?

Just want to know, seens it could be something that I could do down the road if I don't get a good job or something...
    Live to chase your dream...

Emerald Triangle looking for EA and some trainwreck!
    i am a cable tech but not paid by the hour. but i usually average about 18-24 an hour. just depends on the day. most of them are good and some are bad. all works out by the end of the week.

I am awesome.

Re: How much do cable tech get paid per hour?

Originally posted by Eugene4Pres
    Indy? anyone?

Just want to know, seens it could be something that I could do down the road if I don't get a good job or something...
    So your saying it is a bad job j/k

Back to my essay

I don't think I'd want a $6.50 tech touching my stuff.

Detroit, Michigan Internet: Comcast Narrowband
    Originally posted by ~Annalysa~

Smart response.

They make 18-25$ an hour.

I was getting $55 per install as a contractor, new contract cut it to $29 per. Job could take from under 1 hour (apartment or reconnect) to half a day or more depending on how much had to be done. I was a fussy installer, so my work had to be top shelf. We had guys that could get a job done in half the time, but I had to follow up on a lot of them due to bad signal. You've read the posts in the Cable forum about crummy workmanship. It can be a decent start to a career, but only if you're willing to do it right.
    Now hop up on that pole and make me proud, son!

Blog Entries
    Well, if we're talking Canadian dollars, it'd probably equate to around $25 to $30 an hour

Actually, most of the techs here make $13 to $25 per hour, depending on the level of experience and the amount of time on the job...
    ------