Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Confused with the new settings in TCP optimizer 3.0.8

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Confused with the new settings in TCP optimizer 3.0.8

    I want to use my old settings to my other computer, but when I downloaded and open the TCP opt. the menu settings had change and I cant input my old settings..

    heres my old settings..


    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1500
    TTL - 64
    Checksum Offloading : enabled 0
    Windows Scaling - check
    TCP Receive Window - 130640
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings :

    --- Internet Explorer Optimization---
    Max Connections per Server : 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server : 10

    --- Host Resolution Priority ---
    LocalPriority : 5
    Host Priority : 6
    DNSPriority : 7
    NetbtPriority : 8

    --- LAN Tweaks ---
    Lan Browsing speedup : optimized
    LAN Request Buffer Size : 32768

    --- Dynamic Port Allocation ---
    MaxUserPor : 65535
    TcpTimedWaitDelay : 30

    --- Type/Quality of Service ---
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit : 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting : 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue : 0

    --- DNS Error Caching ---
    NegativeCacheTime : 0
    NetFailureCacheTime : 0
    NegativeSOACache Time : 0

    --- Gaming Tweak - Disable Nagle's algorithm ---
    TcpAckFrequency : Enabled 1
    TCPNoDelay : Enabled 1
    TcpDelackticks : default n/a

    Then "Apply Changes" & Reboot



    Particularly, theres no;

    TCP Receive Window
    MTU Discovery
    Black Hole Detect
    Selective Acks
    Max Duplicate ACKs


    kindly please help.. TIA

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    anyone?

  3. #3
    Which older version of the TCP Optimizer have you used? Which OS do you currently use?
    Although it is recommended to use the latest version (3.0.8) as it provides more advanced features, you can still download some legacy versions of the TCP Optimizer here. Of course, some older versions don't support Windows Vista / Windows 7 OS.

    Why do you need to use the settings from one computer to another? You don't have to. All you need to do is to run the latest version of the TCP Optimizer on the desired computer, to choose your connection speed and apply the optimal settings.

    Hope this helps!
    Last edited by Daniela; 12-13-11 at 04:00 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    8,281
    Blog Entries
    6
    Seems you're using Windows 7/Vista, you can't directly tweak some of those settings and that is why the Optimizer's screen looks different under different OSes. It only shows the available tweaks depending on the detected OS.

Similar Threads

  1. Could use some help with TCP Optimizer settings
    By Sushi_x47 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-05-12, 04:18 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-07, 11:44 AM
  3. TCP Optimizer settings
    By MikeBoogie in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-07, 09:02 AM
  4. Help w/ TCP Optimizer settings
    By Indoobidubly in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-06, 12:26 AM
  5. Are the Optimizer settings and Cablenut settings compatible?
    By ratchet in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-05, 10:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •