Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: ADSL Connection - TCP Optimizer Settings

  1. #1

    ADSL Connection - TCP Optimizer Settings

    Hello once again my dear friends.
    I am need your help with tcp optimiser.
    I am from serbia and i have ADSL Internet connection
    with 4096/512kbps. I have router Huawei Aolink DR814
    On speed test (german server test - Nuremberg ) I get next results

    Download speed: 3.42MB
    Upload speed: 0.39MB
    Ping: 47MS

    What i want from my internet? And what i expect from TCP optmiser?
    Well i dont care for download speed and how fast open web pages my pc.
    I just need some tweaks to get better ping and lower packet loss in Quake 3 Arena game. So please help me with optimization.

    On TCP/IP Analyzer results are next:

    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 02.16.2011 17:13
    IP address: 109.92.xx.xxx
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP options string: 020405b40402080a87ab2a040000000001030306
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 5888 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 6 bits (2^6=64)
    Unscaled RWIN : 92
    Recommended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920, 1027840
    BDP limit (200ms): 236kbps (29KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 94kbps (12KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 57
    Timestamps: ON
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    Also i tracert in cmd yahoo.com

    Results are:

    Tracing route to yahoo.com [69.147.125.65]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms AolynkDslRouter.local.lan [192.168.1.1]
    2 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 109.92.13.1
    3 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms ADSL53.telekom.yu [212.200.15.53]
    4 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 212.200.6.238
    5 * * 13 ms te1-3.ccr01.bud03.atlas.cogentco.com [149.6.182.
    21]
    6 63 ms 212 ms 223 ms te3-2.ccr01.bud01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.37.
    134]
    7 136 ms 203 ms 211 ms te3-8.ccr01.bts01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.36.
    10]
    8 35 ms 34 ms 34 ms te0-3-0-1.ccr21.ham01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .36.197]
    9 43 ms 43 ms 44 ms te0-1-0-3.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
    7.50.45]
    10 54 ms 54 ms 53 ms te0-3-0-7.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .37.98]
    11 132 ms 132 ms 132 ms te0-1-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .31.181]
    12 132 ms 132 ms 132 ms te0-1-0-1.mpd21.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .44.5]
    13 139 ms 138 ms 138 ms te0-1-0-3.mpd21.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .3.45]
    14 139 ms 139 ms 139 ms te0-3-0-5.mpd21.iad02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
    .41.246]
    15 139 ms 141 ms 142 ms te1-2.mpd01.iad01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31.
    206]
    16 138 ms 138 ms 138 ms yahoo.iad01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.11.102]
    17 132 ms 132 ms 132 ms ae-6.pat1.dcp.yahoo.com [216.115.102.174]
    18 153 ms 133 ms 132 ms ae-1-d170.msr2.re1.yahoo.com [216.115.108.29]
    19 140 ms 147 ms 139 ms te-8-1.bas-a2.re1.yahoo.com [66.196.112.201]
    20 139 ms 139 ms 139 ms ir1.fp.vip.re1.yahoo.com [69.147.125.65]

    Trace complete.


    Please help me with optimizing my internet for gaming. Or just help me with setup for TCP Optimizer program.

    Tnx in advance.
    Last edited by djembaxxx; 02-16-11 at 04:55 PM.

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,163
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1500
    TTL - 64
    Checksum Offloading : enabled 0
    Windows Scaling - check
    TCP Receive Window - 128480
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings :

    --- Internet Explorer Optimization---
    Max Connections per Server : 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server : 10

    --- Host Resolution Priority ---
    LocalPriority : 5
    Host Priority : 6
    DNSPriority : 7
    NetbtPriority : 8

    --- LAN Tweaks ---
    Lan Browsing speedup : optimized
    LAN Request Buffer Size : 32768

    --- Dynamic Port Allocation ---
    MaxUserPor : 65535
    TcpTimedWaitDelay : 30

    --- Type/Quality of Service ---
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit : 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting : 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue : 0

    --- DNS Error Caching ---
    NegativeCacheTime : 0
    NetFailureCacheTime : 0
    NegativeSOACache Time : 0

    --- Gaming Tweak - Disable Nagle's algorithm ---
    TcpAckFrequency : Enabled 1
    TCPNoDelay : Enabled 1
    TcpDelackticks : default n/a

    Then "Apply Changes" & Reboot
    After that, post your new TCP Analyzer !
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Ok here is the new tcp analyzer test.


    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 02.19.2011 18:14
    IP address: 79.101.xxx.xxx
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP options string: 020405b40402080a2e4dc3c60000000001030306
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 5888 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 6 bits (2^6=64)
    Unscaled RWIN : 92
    Recommended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920, 1027840
    BDP limit (200ms): 236kbps (29KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 94kbps (12KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 57
    Timestamps: ON
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  4. #4
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by djembaxxx View Post
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP Window: 5888 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 6 bits (2^6=64)
    Unscaled RWIN : 92
    I think the OS is Vista or Win 7. If XP, Unscaled RWIN would be 5888.

    Log into router and check out the line speed it is getting from ISP.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  5. #5
    It is XP . But how to do that?
    I go to 192.168.1.1 i log into router, and then i become stupid

    Quick Setup
    WAN Setup
    LAN/PVC
    LAN Setup
    Route
    Security
    Service
    Device
    Status

    I have these menus in my router. So where i can check line speed?
    Last edited by djembaxxx; 02-20-11 at 03:49 AM.

  6. #6
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Either your internet line is running through a proxy and those TCP properties are those of this proxy, or your Winsock is corrupted.

    Check the connection status of your Internet options.

    You can search Google for Microtrend's Winsockfix, download and run it. Then reboot computer and run the Analyzer. TCP Window should become 65535 as default.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  7. #7
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by djembaxxx View Post
    It is XP . But how to do that?
    I go to 192.168.1.1 i log into router, and then i become stupid

    Quick Setup
    WAN Setup
    LAN/PVC
    LAN Setup
    Route
    Security
    Service
    Device
    Status

    I have these menus in my router. So where i can check line speed?
    Status
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  8. #8
    Ok in my status is next:

    PPPoE Connection:
    Connection established
    Connected time so far:
    19:27:38s
    WAN IP Address:
    79.101.***.***
    WAN Subnet Mask:
    255.255.***.***
    IP Address Type:
    PPP
    Default Gateway:
    0.0.0.0
    Primary DNS:
    212.200.***.***
    Secondary DNS:
    212.200.***.***

    LAN Status

    Local IP Address:
    192.168.1.1
    LAN Subnet Mask:
    255.255.255.0
    Act as Local DHCP Server:
    Yes
    MAC Address:
    00:0F:E2:**:**:**

    Software Status

    Up-Time:
    19:28:38s
    Current Time:
    Feb 20 2011 18:03:24
    Version:
    DR814QV200C010-060707
    Compile Time:
    Jul 07 2006 10:41:48


    Also i got new xp installed!!

  9. #9
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Download HijackThis and run scan, and post the log.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  10. #10
    Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4
    Scan saved at 7:45:02 PM, on 2/20/2011
    Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702)
    Boot mode: Normal

    Running processes:
    C:\WINXP\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINXP\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINXP\Explorer.EXE
    C:\WINXP\system32\RUNDLL32.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\Core\smax4pnp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\Smax4.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\ctfmon.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\msnmsgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IDMan.exe
    C:\Program Files\Skype\Plugin Manager\skypePM.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\PnkBstrA.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\PnkBstrB.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\wscntfy.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IEMonitor.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Contacts\wlcomm.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\wuauclt.exe
    C:\WINXP\system32\msiexec.exe
    C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\HiJackThis\HiJackThis.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant =
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    O2 - BHO: IDM Helper - {0055C089-8582-441B-A0BF-17B458C2A3A8} - C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IDMIECC.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {5C255C8A-E604-49b4-9D64-90988571CECB} - (no file)
    O2 - BHO: Windows Live Sign-in Helper - {9030D464-4C02-4ABF-8ECC-5164760863C6} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live\WindowsLiveLogin.dll
    O2 - BHO: SkypeIEPluginBHO - {AE805869-2E5C-4ED4-8F7B-F1F7851A4497} - C:\Program Files\Skype\Toolbars\Internet Explorer\skypeieplugin.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINXP\system32\NvMcTray.dll,NvTaskbarInit
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINXP\system32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SoundMAXPnP] C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\Core\smax4pnp.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SoundMAX] "C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\Smax4.exe" /tray
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [amd_dc_opt] C:\Program Files\AMD\Dual-Core Optimizer\amd_dc_opt.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINXP\system32\ctfmon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [msnmsgr] "C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\msnmsgr.exe" /background
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Skype] "C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe" /nosplash /minimized
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [IDMan] C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IDMan.exe /onboot
    O4 - Startup: Logitech . Product Registration.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\LogiShrd\eReg\SetPoint\eReg.exe
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Download all links with IDM - C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IEGetAll.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Download FLV video content with IDM - C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IEGetVL.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Download with IDM - C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\IEExt.htm
    O9 - Extra button: Skype Plug-In - {898EA8C8-E7FF-479B-8935-AEC46303B9E5} - C:\Program Files\Skype\Toolbars\Internet Explorer\skypeieplugin.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Skype Plug-In - {898EA8C8-E7FF-479B-8935-AEC46303B9E5} - C:\Program Files\Skype\Toolbars\Internet Explorer\skypeieplugin.dll
    O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - C:\WINXP\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: @xpsp3res.dll,-20001 - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - C:\WINXP\Network Diagnostic\xpnetdiag.exe
    O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
    O18 - Protocol: skype-ie-addon-data - {91774881-D725-4E58-B298-07617B9B86A8} - C:\Program Files\Skype\Toolbars\Internet Explorer\skypeieplugin.dll
    O18 - Protocol: skype4com - {FFC8B962-9B40-4DFF-9458-1830C7DD7F5D} - C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\Skype\SKYPE4~1.DLL
    O22 - SharedTaskScheduler: Browseui preloader - {438755C2-A8BA-11D1-B96B-00A0C90312E1} - C:\WINXP\system32\browseui.dll
    O22 - SharedTaskScheduler: Component Categories cache daemon - {8C7461EF-2B13-11d2-BE35-3078302C2030} - C:\WINXP\system32\browseui.dll
    O23 - Service: NVIDIA Display Driver Service (nvsvc) - NVIDIA Corporation - C:\WINXP\system32\nvsvc32.exe
    O23 - Service: PnkBstrA - Unknown owner - C:\WINXP\system32\PnkBstrA.exe
    O23 - Service: PnkBstrB - Unknown owner - C:\WINXP\system32\PnkBstrB.exe

    --
    End of file - 5319 bytes

  11. #11
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Your comp has no antivirus software installed. Download Avast and do a full scan of your comp after you have installed and updated it.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  12. #12
    Ok i ll post results after scan.


    ------- EDIT --------------



    Full System Scan

    Scan Complete, NO THREAT FOUND!
    Last edited by djembaxxx; 02-22-11 at 06:26 AM.

  13. #13
    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 02.22.2011 07:26
    IP address: 178.223.xx.xx
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP options string: 020405840103030201010402
    MSS: 1412
    MTU: 1452
    TCP Window: 256960 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2 bits (2^2=4)
    Unscaled RWIN : 64240
    Recommended RWINs: 64952, 129904, 259808, 519616, 1039232
    BDP limit (200ms): 10278kbps (1285KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 4111kbps (514KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)



    NEW RESULTS!

  14. #14
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by djembaxxx View Post
    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 02.22.2011 07:26
    IP address: 178.223.xx.xx
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP options string: 020405840103030201010402
    MSS: 1412
    MTU: 1452
    TCP Window: 256960 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2 bits (2^2=4)
    Unscaled RWIN : 64240
    Recommended RWINs: 64952, 129904, 259808, 519616, 1039232
    BDP limit (200ms): 10278kbps (1285KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 4111kbps (514KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)



    NEW RESULTS!
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1452
    TTL - 64
    Checksum Offloading : enabled 0
    Windows Scaling - check
    TCP Receive Window - 129904
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings :

    --- Internet Explorer Optimization---
    Max Connections per Server : 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server : 10

    --- Host Resolution Priority ---
    LocalPriority : 5
    Host Priority : 6
    DNSPriority : 7
    NetbtPriority : 8

    --- LAN Tweaks ---
    Lan Browsing speedup : optimized
    LAN Request Buffer Size : 32768

    --- Dynamic Port Allocation ---
    MaxUserPor : 65535
    TcpTimedWaitDelay : 30

    --- Type/Quality of Service ---
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit : 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting : 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue : 0

    --- DNS Error Caching ---
    NegativeCacheTime : 0
    NetFailureCacheTime : 0
    NegativeSOACache Time : 0

    --- Gaming Tweak - Disable Nagle's algorithm ---
    TcpAckFrequency : Enabled 1
    TCPNoDelay : Enabled 1
    TcpDelackticks : default n/a

    Then "Apply Changes" & Reboot
    After that, post your new TCP Analyzer !
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  15. #15
    « SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results »
    Tested on: 02.22.2011 12:03
    IP address: 178.223.xx.xx
    Client OS: Windows XP

    TCP options string: 020405840103030101010402
    MSS: 1412
    MTU: 1452
    TCP Window: 129904 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 1 bits (2^1=2)
    Unscaled RWIN : 64952
    Recommended RWINs: 64952, 129904, 259808, 519616, 1039232
    BDP limit (200ms): 5196kbps (650KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 2078kbps (260KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  16. #16
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    TCP Window is correctly set. Test speed and ping times.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  17. #17
    Ok guys, thnx alot for help. My ping ingame is 40 (fixed) now and i dont have packet loss anymore. Tnx alot for help.

    You guys ROX!!!


    Love ya

  18. #18
    Hi! I.m from spain and my english no is very good, i need help for can configuration my internet for down/remove lag in online games

    My actual pc is:



    My actual configuration internet speed is:



    And the tcp pogram data is now:







    My question is:

    Can say what values of the tpc pogram need change for make best the internet games online whit no lag?

    Need what make the adjustaments to my screenshots (in paint for example) wrriting the good/correct values what I need change in the tpc pogram for can have no lag in online games.

    Thx for the help and again I sorry because my english no is good.

    Lo dicho mil gracias a quien me ayude a configurar el pograma tcp para poder jugar online a juegos con menos lag, disculpen mi bajo nivel de ingles y un saludo desde españa!
    Last edited by pacocodigo; 02-15-13 at 04:12 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. HL-2 mod that is kinda fun
    By Mark in forum Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-05, 05:44 AM
  2. 2K(Kinda Big)
    By AceFireball in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-21-04, 08:25 AM
  3. What Kinda Bug Is This?
    By Prey521 in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-04, 10:16 PM
  4. seems kinda hot
    By Blisster in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-11-02, 03:56 AM
  5. Hello will someone be kinda to help
    By trini in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-01, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •