Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 71 of 71

Thread: Windows Vista Tweaks

  1. #61
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida, United States
    Posts
    8,289
    Blog Entries
    6
    I've updated the Vista/7 TCP/IP patch, added the "netsh int tcp set heuristics disabled" setting as described in this FAQ: http://www.speedguide.net/faq_in_q.php?qid=339 to prevent Windows from overriding user-set autotuninglevel.

  2. #62
    Regular Member 100 010 00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Between the legs
    Posts
    195
    that was a clever one Philip...... keep on it
    There is no patch for stupidity

  3. #63
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi, I'm new here. Just wanted to say I tried out your tweak patch in Windows 7 64 bit and its um ... interesting. Even after I put it on default again, it's still doing the same thing. That being, in uTorrent, it does some um weird things. The good thing is it was suddenly uploading at a speed I haven't seen before on certain torrents. But on the other hand, it doesn't seem to download as fast or connect to seed multiple torrents as easily, it focuses on a few and uploads them more it seems as if. Hmm .. I don't know, I guess I need to learn more about this than just applying a patch. And I'm assuming when I selected return to default in the patch that it's returning it to Win 7's default too?

  4. #64
    Regular Member 100 010 00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Between the legs
    Posts
    195
    Philip.........? plz shoot him, at the head
    There is no patch for stupidity

  5. #65
    Regular Member 100 010 00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Between the legs
    Posts
    195
    hi to all members once.......

    Philip? take a look to this article. For lag to multimedia and online games. For vista/7. Also a good one


    edited: as i tested so far, with throtlling=off(ffffffff) and system responsiveness=20~40 (or 100), i have maximum network performance (specially if u have giga network) and maximum dsl performance. keep in mind that, if u set system responsiveness=100, is the most aggresive value but u will experience multimedia issues (skipping). u mcoffee? tested? any other guy? trogers?
    Last edited by 100 010 00; 02-18-10 at 04:26 AM.
    There is no patch for stupidity

  6. #66
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    17
    How can I know if my setup supports Direct Cache Access?

    NIC: Atheros L1 Gigabit
    Mobo: Asus P5K SE
    CPU: C2D 6550
    OS: Win 7 Pro x64

  7. #67
    Regular Member 100 010 00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Between the legs
    Posts
    195
    go here
    and read how to do it.

    Ei guys, something else, synattack is not working anymore to vista/7/2008
    There is no patch for stupidity

  8. #68
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by 100 010 00 View Post
    go here
    and read how to do it.

    Ei guys, something else, synattack is not working anymore to vista/7/2008
    ....
    Recommended: enabled (provided the CPU/MoBo/NIC support it)
    ....
    The page only shows how to enable DCA but not any way to find out if the setup supports it.

    Or is it that the option will not work (cannot be enabled, won't let it be enabled) on an unsupported setup?

  9. #69
    Ok, I am a total noob. I made a few changes in Win7 using Cmd. I downloaded TCP patch for V/Win 7 to desktop but it will not allow me to run it as Admin, there is no option when right clicked. I am admin on comp.
    Thanks,
    Bud

  10. #70
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Здраво, ја не су одавде сака да си купа кондурчиња

  11. #71
    Quote Originally Posted by budmccarroll View Post
    Ok, I am a total noob. I made a few changes in Win7 using Cmd. I downloaded TCP patch for V/Win 7 to desktop but it will not allow me to run it as Admin, there is no option when right clicked. I am admin on comp.
    Thanks,
    Bud
    `maybe ur parent control is off

Similar Threads

  1. "Windows 7 will run on Vista's recommended hardware"
    By Sava700 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-08, 06:54 AM
  2. Vista SP1 Due Feb4th!
    By Sava700 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 03-05-08, 06:42 PM
  3. Microsoft Vista SP1 RC Public Release
    By Sava700 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 12-16-07, 11:11 PM
  4. nVidia and Vista Driver news
    By Sava700 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-07, 02:01 PM
  5. Yummy VISTA Home Premium
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-07, 02:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •