Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 73

Thread: THIS , is why comcast sucks...

  1. #21
    Junior Member ErikPaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    31
    ok during these times. lets get a glimps of your modem levels.. we see the latency but do your levels change during this time.. due to like a wet drop or loose fitting or weather change... if your boarderline lvls and at night when it drops a little with the temp it could push you over the limit creating some slower speeds.. just guessing here......... thinking of all possibilities..

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    ...? ... no everything is the same night or day. It's during the hours where pple usually get online that my speds drop and i get high pings, maybe comcast needs to install something on the line or i forgot what the tech told me, but ever since comcast upgraded theuir servers here it's been like this...

  3. #23
    fem the retarded rabbit mccoffee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    13,382
    maybe your on a buys node
    Comptia a+ n+

  4. #24
    Junior Member ErikPaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by mccoffee
    maybe your on a buys node
    Whats a buys node??

  5. #25
    I'm White wee96's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9,305
    My sig proves that comcast doesnt suck.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    Well...wee....are you in dallas area??... + if i'm on a busy node shouldn't comcast fix that prob?... and maybe add more servers in this area...?

  7. #27
    Junior Member ErikPaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by AnionWeed
    Well...wee....are you in dallas area??... + if i'm on a busy node shouldn't comcast fix that prob?... and maybe add more servers in this area...?
    Yeah the nodes are monitored for as far as utilization on the up and the down.. I found that out when I had some major conjestion and it was fixed very quickly.. I was impressed..

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    Yeah our techs are a buncha lazy rednecks down here ...

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5
    Do you have a dedicated line for your modem?

    Do you check your modem levels during these problematic times?

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    RGR... called comcrap sevetral times when this happens and everytime they say it's a prob on their side... but thta they can schedule a truck to come to MY house..... does that make sense at all?... and btw i'm not the only one having these probs... i have 3 other firends who have the same prob while laying same games online, and they all live at least a mile from my house... so it can't be me laggin the whole dallas area ........

  11. #31
    Junior Member ErikPaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    31
    Yeah get a tech out there to take a look from the modem.. The only way something is going to get done is to have a tech come out and take a look at it..

  12. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    Yeah but they won't find anything in the morn cuz the prob only happens around 7 pm on... no techs out that late :\

  13. #33
    Junior Member ErikPaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by AnionWeed
    Yeah but they won't find anything in the morn cuz the prob only happens around 7 pm on... no techs out that late :\
    I didnt know there wasnt any techs out past 7.. thought they worked til 9pm.. How about the weekend?

  14. #34
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,007
    Quote Originally Posted by AnionWeed
    Yeah but they won't find anything in the morn cuz the prob only happens around 7 pm on... no techs out that late :\

    Tell them teh problem i had a comcast guy come out in the morning and i told him about a problem that happend late night and early mornings, he felt my signal needed to go up so he bumped it up a bit, keeping the day time signal in line and fixed it.

  15. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Richardson, TX
    Posts
    38
    ok will do...thx for the reply

  16. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    InBoston . I don't know the cost as I have still have comast and I am in the process of switching to Verizon DSL(its not in my area). I could be saving at least $30 a month over the Comcast duo. And yes my Comcast HSI connection has been horrible for the last month, too.

  17. #37
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,007
    Quote Originally Posted by bosoxs45
    InBoston . I don't know the cost as I have still have comast and I am in the process of switching to Verizon DSL(its not in my area). I could be saving at least $30 a month over the Comcast duo. And yes my Comcast HSI connection has been horrible for the last month, too.

    His problem is from a year ago though

  18. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF
    His problem is from a year ago though
    I know,I though I could chime in though..

  19. #39
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,007
    Quote Originally Posted by bosoxs45
    I know,I though I could chime in though..

    Ok, wasnt sure if you checked the date.

    So your in the process of getting verizon, but its not in your area? How does that work?

  20. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF
    Ok, wasnt sure if you checked the date.

    So your in the process of getting verizon, but its not in your area? How does that work?
    verizons ad has bin campaining<---(sp)- in my boston area,though most of new england is comcast.

    i'm sick of overpaying on my bills that come in monthly.

Similar Threads

  1. Opinons on building this system ...
    By Mytflyguy in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-08-03, 08:24 PM
  2. Why does Tom Hardware have 5900 beating ATI 9800?
    By Ghosthunter in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-21-03, 05:12 PM
  3. 2000 to XP?
    By [fastdetect] in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-26-02, 11:01 PM
  4. Comcast and AT&T merge.
    By BlueEP in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-20-01, 10:59 AM
  5. Comcast buys ATT Broadband
    By HalfLifer in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-19-01, 09:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •