has anybody tried this site? [Archive] - SpeedGuide.net Broadband Community

View Full Version : has anybody tried this site?


denolth2
02-25-02, 12:17 PM
http://www.kbAlertz.com/

I don't want to sign up for a site that's gonna hit me with spam...

den 2 :O
:p

greEd
02-25-02, 12:41 PM
Looks interesting .... Though I could see it leading to spam.

Partial
02-25-02, 01:22 PM
Looks like a spammer. How else are they going to provide that service...and with all of those sponsors. You could setup a free email account and give it try. Just route the account into Outlook Express, drop it if its crap.

Croc
02-25-02, 02:45 PM
About Us
Actually, there is no 'us'. I work as a network administrator\ developer, and try to keep up on technologies. One weekend I decided to write a notification service that would alert me when Microsoft published new KB Articles. I mentioned it in passing to a couple of friends, and they thought it would be a great idea to build a website around this service, so kbAlertz.com was born!

If you have any questions, concerns, comments or suggestions, please, feel free to send them to support@kbAlertz.com

Thanks for stopping by!
Dave Wanta

Their sponsers are not all the checkbox listings and some are known for being against spam.
http://www.securewebs.com/
http://www.aspfriends.com/
http://www.orcsweb.com/
http://www.lockergnome.com/
http://www.aspalliance.com/
http://www.fuzzysoftware.com/
I think it is great that someone has put a site such as this together.
Anyone wanting to try it out could start of by using Partial's suggestion.

Croc.