Hacking question ?????I want payback ! [Archive] - SpeedGuide.net Broadband Community

View Full Version : Hacking question ?????I want payback !


crazyman
08-25-00, 08:48 PM
I use zonealarm,I think it's worked for me pretty well so far,and I think win98se ICS provides a residual natural firewall on the client machines,my question is this,zonealarm alerts pop up sometimes 3 or 4 times a day for days at a time,it gives me a netbios address and sometimes a port address,can i do anything with these ip's if they are hackers or are they roadrunner running some kind of tests ? or are they some legit site server that i've been to still trying to talk to my pc ?

SoWhat
08-26-00, 01:56 AM
Probably a scanner and its probing port 139.


Port scan the offending ip find out whats open. Warning!!If it is a nasty and you
want to payback. www.hackology.com/enter.asp (http://www.hackology.com/enter.asp)
Warning!! I caution anyone who goes there
and d-loads their programs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Prey521
08-26-00, 02:21 AM
I'll take my chances http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
ONLY THE STRONG
http://www.hardcorebodybuilding.com/images/flex1.jpg

FunK
08-26-00, 03:32 AM
You want payback for a connection that never took place.
Get Neotrace to see who initiated the connection attempt. http://www.neoworx.com

The firewall did what it was supposed to.
If you want to try to get them back, go for it.

Hope you like 56k mindspring when your ISP sees you trying to scan / probe other networks without permission.

Let it go..... If you start fighting back to an "attempt" you are no better than the script kiddie that probed you.

Like I said, just leave it be.
Or report the offender to their / your ISP and let them handle it.
That's the sweetest revenge. http://www.speedguide.net/ubb/smile.gif

Peace,
FunK

Prey521
08-26-00, 06:17 AM
Originally posted by SoWhat:
www.hackology.com/enter.asp (http://www.hackology.com/enter.asp)
Warning!! I caution anyone who goes there
and d-loads their programs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Man O Man, that website is tight. That Hard Drive Killer Pro sounds lethal. I was almost scared to download it. Munga Bunga is cool.



------------------
ONLY THE STRONG
http://www.hardcorebodybuilding.com/images/flex1.jpg