PDA

View Full Version : D-link and Default Username



ARS
11-27-04, 03:25 PM
Hellllo

Yea well I tried to access my router through the default IP 192.168.0.1 and it does not bring up the username automatically like it did last night for me. I could have swore it was Administrator for the username. I already changed the password last night whenever I configured the router.

So yea, what is the default username? And if the default username does not work how do I just start from scratch. I am intimidated by wireless ;p



Thanks in advance

ARS
11-27-04, 04:42 PM
Ok, after reseting your router... doesn't that load the defaults which means your Username would be Admin and password nothing. Well, I still cannot get into the configuration because of not knowing password or username or something.

On the D-Link website it said for the DI-524 can be reseted to the default config. I did the reset. Nothing. Ridiculous :rolleyes: :o

ARS
12-02-04, 12:23 PM
:mad: Ok wtf..

I SUPPOSIVELY reseted my router... still nothing. Why can I not reset my router to the defaults? All it is is one button to push and hold for 10seconds. I know I am not doing it wrong; not like this is "difficult" to do. Sheesh sheesh sheesh :irate: :irate: :irate: :irate: :mad:

ARS
12-09-04, 08:23 AM
Does ANYONE know why when I reset my router the defaults do NOT take place? :o

lenwest
12-09-04, 02:35 PM
Assuming you have reset the router by pushing a pin into the slot at the back while the router is ON, enter admin as the username and leave password blank.
All this information is clear on the DLink site.

ARS
12-20-04, 05:37 PM
I did all of which related to D-Link site. Nothing works. I have no idea why or what I am doing wrong if anything...

Jakris
03-06-05, 04:13 PM
Had the same problem. Solved with 1 minute reset.

gsurana
03-17-05, 12:40 AM
http://www.cirt.net/cgi-bin/passwd.pl?method=showven&ven=D%2dLink